Cartier-Bresson: they boy and the ballerina

As many times as I had seen Cartier-Bresson’s famous image “Behind the Gare St. Lazare”, I had never before today noticed the figure of the ballerina in the background. And I guess that’s one important reason for not quite understanding why the image became such an icon.

Hey, I know, prior to being a decent photographer I must be a great observer. No excuses here, I am working on it, I promise.

The image is great, isn’t it? And… well.. What is this guy doing anyway? What’s happening there?

Behind the Gare St. Lazare, Henri Cartier Bresson

~ by dejardeimaginar on April 21, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
