Choosing the right photo

What should the editor choose, the best photo or the not so good that fits better with the text it goes with?

Yes, I am talking about this photo and the one in the previous post. I can’t seem to be able make a decision. Would you help me?

~ by dejardeimaginar on July 19, 2010.

10 Responses to “Choosing the right photo”

  1. Esta, sin duda alguna. La composición es más agradable, el movimiento del caballo es “más fluido” en esta que en la anterior. Incluso tiene espacio para meter texto, es el sueño de cualquier maquetador!😉

  2. Para mí la anterior, sin duda. Me gusta más la composición y, sobre todo, la figura del fondo, que viene perfecta para los últimos versos. Es cierto, eso sí, que para meter untexto dentro de la foto es mejor la primera.

  3. Yo elegí la foto precisamente porque la figura del fondo para mí es lo que acaba de ilustrar los versos, aunque por composición quizá me gustara más la otra. Digamos que la postura del caballo en la primera es un poco rara. No pensaba en poner texto sobre la foto sino en ilustrar el poema.

  4. Yo pensé más como maquetador que como imagen para ilustrar el poema. Para eso está mejor la primera, la figura del fondo ayuda a ello😉

  5. This one. There are elements in the previous that I prefer, but there are also things that distract me. This doesn’t have the distractions (nor some of the interest), and if I see only this one I don’t know about the other. So as an editor it would be my choice.

    • hmmm but… ok, that’s your choice and it would be also mine if it wasn’t for the poem I was trying to illustrate. I definitely think this is a better image but the poem…
      Ok. The conclusion is that I should use this image and then find another poem🙂

  6. me gusta esta. me refiero a que me gusta mucho.

  7. I would choose this one too.

  8. Thanks Jens! It seems this is gonna be the one🙂

Leave a Reply

 
